Sick of Computer Illiterates Asking Me How To Fix Their Computer!

So I know a bit about computers, and for some reason that makes everyone including their grandma ask me how to fix their computer, or how to do “such and such” on their computer. Well FINALLY I’ve got a solution.. tell them to go to this site. It’s called New User Help and it’s perfect. If only everyone I know would follow the basics they have..

This has very little to do with gaming up front, but in a way it directly applies to gaming in the long run. Every hardcore gamer knows that for every genre once you play one game in that said genre you pretty much have played every game in that genre. Play one racing or shooting game, you’ve played them all when assuming that the controls are doing to at least be similar. So why do non-gamers have to be taught how to play a certain type of game over and over? To me it comes down to motivation whether than know how. Everyone  would be happy to learn to drive a car if they need to get to point A and point B with no problem because they have motivation to do so, but not when it comes to video games or computers. Why, you lazy fuckers?

Every time someone asks me to fix something that has to do with there computer again I’m going to just tell them to “fuck off”. Now, that may sound harsh, but that’s how I feel about it after thousands of request to so called fix there computer. Often times there’s nothing wrong with it. So that’s why I say tell them to go jump off of a bridge or learn how to do this shit your own damn self.

I don’t understand it. How many times do I have to show you how to do the same damn thing? I don’t have to show you how to check or send your email a million fucking times before you get it in your head that you don’t have to ask me how to do it every single time. The fundamental way to do this stuff hasn’t really changed much in the last ten years. This time is going to be the same as the last. So why do you people keep asking me how to do the same damn shit over and over?

read more | digg story

Posted on November 20, 2006, in Miscellaneous, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks a lot Third Rake. I have a lot more where that came from. This was originally a much longer post, but I decided to cut it down as to not bore anyone.

Leave a Reply

