Japan’s PS3 Network now online

That’s right folks, Sony’s PlayStation Network is already up and running with some of the basic goodies you can expect from a new online site of fun and gaming happiness! Including demos for PS3, and the first PS1 games for PSP (woo! RE:DC and JumpingFlash! [that’s all I can read])

Well, I can’t say I’m exited about this at all. Give me something I can’t or already haven’t been doing on Xbox Live for what seems like forever. Why should I leave Xbox Live when all of my friends are all on Xbox Live? As far as I know, the PlayStation Network doesn’t have a community to speak of at all right now, right.

While trying not to sound like an Xbox fanboy I leave it like this. Xbox Live is a community, while the Playstation Network simple is not as of yet. If I want to play with my friends down the street or around the world Xbox is where it’s at. “Sorry PS3! Maybe later.”

image courtesy: Engadget

read more | digg story

Posted on November 12, 2006, in Playstation 3, Sony, Video Games, Xbox Live. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

