Microsoft Repairing XBOX 360s Manufactured Before 2006 For Free

In a reversal on their stance on the console’s warranty, Microsoft has decided to repair XBOX 360s manufactured prior to 2006. This decision is a change from their earlier practice of charging users $139 for the replacement of broken consoles, and addresses recent fury in message boards over the durability of the expensive gaming machine.

Like most of us out there, I haven’t had a major problem with my 360 as of yet. Considering the fact that I got mine just before the launch last year.

read more | digg story

Posted on September 21, 2006, in Microsoft, Video Games, Xbox 360. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I just called last night and while the Bangalor agents were pleasant they still charged me 69.95 to fix my unit that had a man date of 11-2005, so I think it depends on how far out of the year it is.

Leave a Reply

