Lonelygirl15 has made national news.

I just saw a report on the whole Lonelygirl15 controversy on the NBC Nightly News a few minutes ago. I know this has been a big deal on the so called Internets recently, because it turns out that the video’s are indeed phony. I’ll admit it. I fell into there trap more than a month ago. I to subscribed to Lonelygirl15 channel on Youtube. I don’t really care that it is indeed not genuine. All I care is that it’s entertaining. What more can you ask for when your only being dethroned from life for a few minutes at a time.
The main reason for this post is to point out another instance of the main stream media being late to the party. This story broke out last week. Why report on it now. This was so last week. Hee Hee!

Posted on September 13, 2006, in Lonelygirl15, Miscellaneous, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Well, I guess I can see how it could be *sorta* entertaining. But my fear is that we’ve seen the beginning of the end of YouTube as we once knew it.

    Posted on this today as well. Nice write up.

Leave a Reply

